Mashable

media by Mashable

View all lists by Mashable
Tweets from journalists and pundits on media news, old and new.
21
28,831 followers
1,043 following
50,031 tweets
@nytimes's editor for News Presentation (copy editors, producers, researchers).
22
1,393,825 followers
204 following
3,088 tweets
Steven Johnson (@stevenbjohnson)
Author. (Nine books.) Now TV host. (How We Got To Now, on PBS/BBC.) Startup creator. (FEED, outside.in.) Dad. (Three boys.) Husband. (One wife.)
23
9,101 followers
646 following
10,592 tweets
Mindy McAdams (@macloo)
Online journalism professor, University of Florida. Rides a Vespa. Travels everywhere. http://t.co/NO3Rimugsi
24
1,803,220 followers
1,247 following
30,976 tweets
Tim O'Reilly (@timoreilly)
Founder and CEO, O'Reilly Media. Watching the alpha geeks, sharing their stories, helping the future unfold.
25
164,464 followers
652 following
21,930 tweets
Peter Shankman (@petershankman)
Dad, husband, author, angel investor, marketer, TEDx speaker, @Dell Entrepreneur-in-Residence, NASA advisor, HARO Founder. Ironman. Skydiver.
26
21,464 followers
2,493 following
8,082 tweets
Doc Searls (@dsearls)
Author of The Intention Economy, co-author of The Cluetrain Manifesto, variously connected with stuff at Harvard, NYU and UCSB.
27
22,966 followers
8,779 following
25,131 tweets
Monica Guzman (@moniguzman)
Journalist & tech philosopher. Columnist @SeattleTimes @GeekWire. Pres @SPJWash. Emcee @IgniteSea. Board @Poynter. Vice-chair SPJ Ethics. moni@moniguzman.com
28
23,486 followers
3,963 following
23,248 tweets
JD Lasica ☼ (@jdlasica)
Entrepreneur | Cruiseable co-founder ♥ | Social media strategist, author, speaker, journalist, photographer | Founder of http://t.co/12wGYBp5xO & @socialbrite
29
1,358,120 followers
1,169 following
15,088 tweets
John Dickerson (@jdickerson)
Political Director CBS/Political correspondent Slate. Author of On Her Trail. Follow @johndickerson for articles I write and my tv appearances.
30
22,281 followers
1,000 following
27,738 tweets
Jason Pontin (@jason_pontin)
I'm editor in chief and publisher of MIT Technology Review @techreview
31
7,984 followers
1,370 following
30,487 tweets
Amy Gahran (@agahran)
Media consultant, info-provocateur, journalist, semi-geek
32
38,834 followers
495 following
15,085 tweets
Adam Ostrow (@adamostrow)
Chief Strategy Officer at Mashable ... lover of @kendallostrow, media, tech, entrepreneurship and sport.
33
617,776 followers
594 following
7,744 tweets
Walt Mossberg (@waltmossberg)
Co-Executive Editor, reviewer and columnist for Re/code. Find us at http://t.co/trFjw6z5Lc. Email me at walt@recode.net.
34
973,941 followers
1,023 following
60,486 tweets
Kara Swisher (@karaswisher)
@Recode Co-Executive Editor and Vaguely Suspicious Character
35
24,596 followers
2,953 following
27,827 tweets
Mark Glaser (@mediatwit)
Executive editor of PBS MediaShift and Idea Lab; writer, editor, dad, singer, ridiculous-maker.
36
315,995 followers
469 following
3,119 tweets
Clay Shirky (@cshirky)
Free Alaa. Again. http://t.co/Ger84JZz13
37
32,234 followers
678 following
32,910 tweets
Dan Gillmor (@dangillmor)
Bio and disclosures: http://dangillmor.com/about (photo by Joi Ito). Retweets mean I thought you should see this; usually that's an endorsement, sometimes not.
38
15,927 followers
1,427 following
10,198 tweets
David Cohn (@Digidave)
Chief Content Officer @Circa (http://t.co/goa3R0Z6JY). I'm not saying I invented crowdfunding, but I was there. Also, I love you.
39
27,446 followers
25,998 following
39,272 tweets
Linda Thomas (@TheNewsChick)
Starbucks managing editor for Online News and Content Strategy. Everybody has a story. What's yours? email: linda@lindathomas.com
40
27,450 followers
2,821 following
4,880 tweets
Emily Steel (@emilysteel)
I write about the TV business at the New York Times. Views are mine.
previous Show previous 20 Show next 20
Suggested Users • Refresh