Mashable

media by Mashable

View all lists by Mashable
Tweets from journalists and pundits on media news, old and new.
21
28,711 followers
985 following
48,782 tweets
Patrick LaForge (@palafo)
Editor for News Presentation, The New York Times. http://nytimes.com
22
1,395,431 followers
202 following
2,982 tweets
Steven Johnson (@stevenbjohnson)
Author. (Latest: Future Perfect.) TV host. (How We Got To Now, on PBS/BBC soon.) Startup creator. (FEED, outside.in.) Dad. (Three boys.) Husband. (One wife.)
23
8,900 followers
625 following
9,741 tweets
Mindy McAdams (@macloo)
Online journalism professor, University of Florida. Currently in Grahamstown, South Africa. Rides a Vespa. Travels everywhere. http://t.co/NO3Rimugsi
24
1,780,989 followers
1,223 following
30,320 tweets
Tim O'Reilly (@timoreilly)
Founder and CEO, O'Reilly Media. Watching the alpha geeks, sharing their stories, helping the future unfold.
25
163,632 followers
651 following
21,374 tweets
Peter Shankman (@petershankman)
Dad, husband, author, angel investor, marketer, TEDx speaker, @Dell Entrepreneur-in-Residence, NASA advisor, HARO Founder. Ironman. Skydiver.
26
21,274 followers
2,431 following
7,791 tweets
Doc Searls (@dsearls)
Author of The Intention Economy, co-author of The Cluetrain Manifesto, variously connected with stuff at Harvard, NYU and UCSB.
27
22,458 followers
8,704 following
24,500 tweets
Monica Guzman (@moniguzman)
Journalist & tech philosopher. Columnist @SeattleTimes @GeekWire. Board @Poynter @SPJWash. Emcee @IgniteSea. Seattle is my muse. moni@moniguzman.com
28
23,493 followers
3,927 following
22,994 tweets
JD Lasica ☼ (@jdlasica)
Entrepreneur | Cruiseable co-founder ♥ | Social media strategist, author, speaker, journalist, photographer | Founder of http://t.co/12wGYBp5xO & @socialbrite
29
1,359,212 followers
1,125 following
14,867 tweets
John Dickerson (@jdickerson)
Political Director CBS/Political correspondent Slate. Author of On Her Trail. Articles, appearances posted at @johndickerson
30
21,632 followers
1,000 following
26,275 tweets
Jason Pontin (@jason_pontin)
I'm editor in chief and publisher of MIT Technology Review @techreview
31
8,002 followers
1,371 following
30,460 tweets
Amy Gahran (@agahran)
Media consultant, info-provocateur, journalist, semi-geek
32
38,682 followers
473 following
14,958 tweets
Adam Ostrow (@adamostrow)
Chief Strategy Officer at Mashable ... lover of @kendallostrow, media, tech, entrepreneurship and sport.
33
591,256 followers
581 following
7,007 tweets
Walt Mossberg (@waltmossberg)
Co-Executive Editor, reviewer and columnist for Re/code. Find us at http://t.co/QtNr5qQEsH. Email me at walt@recode.net.
34
957,814 followers
1,007 following
57,935 tweets
Kara Swisher (@karaswisher)
Re/code Co-Executive Editor and Vaguely Suspicious Character
35
24,161 followers
2,743 following
25,771 tweets
Mark Glaser (@mediatwit)
Executive editor of PBS MediaShift and Idea Lab; writer, editor, dad, singer, ridiculous-maker.
36
309,985 followers
440 following
3,041 tweets
Clay Shirky (@cshirky)
Free Alaa. Again. http://t.co/Ger84JZz13
37
31,439 followers
644 following
31,289 tweets
Dan Gillmor (@dangillmor)
Bio and disclosures: http://dangillmor.com/about (photo by Joi Ito). Retweets mean I thought you should see this; usually that's an endorsement, sometimes not.
38
15,688 followers
1,419 following
9,825 tweets
David Cohn (@Digidave)
Chief Content Officer @Circa (http://t.co/goa3R0Z6JY). I'm not saying I invented crowdfunding or Social News, but I was there. Also, I love you.
39
27,085 followers
25,865 following
38,582 tweets
Linda Thomas (@TheNewsChick)
Starbucks managing editor for Online News and Content Strategy. I'm always interested in customer and partner stories. Email: newstips@starbucks.com
40
26,878 followers
2,632 following
4,597 tweets
Emily Steel (@emilysteel)
I write about the TV business at the New York Times. Views are mine.
previous Show previous 20 Show next 20