Mashable

media by Mashable

View all lists by Mashable
Tweets from journalists and pundits on media news, old and new.
21
28,735 followers
990 following
48,866 tweets
Patrick LaForge (@palafo)
Editor for News Presentation, The New York Times. http://t.co/zF0AJvWCux
22
1,395,121 followers
202 following
2,984 tweets
Steven Johnson (@stevenbjohnson)
Author. (Latest: Future Perfect.) TV host. (How We Got To Now, on PBS/BBC soon.) Startup creator. (FEED, outside.in.) Dad. (Three boys.) Husband. (One wife.)
23
8,909 followers
627 following
9,756 tweets
Mindy McAdams (@macloo)
Online journalism professor, University of Florida. Rides a Vespa. Travels everywhere. http://t.co/NO3Rimugsi
24
1,782,893 followers
1,226 following
30,387 tweets
Tim O'Reilly (@timoreilly)
Founder and CEO, O'Reilly Media. Watching the alpha geeks, sharing their stories, helping the future unfold.
25
163,632 followers
651 following
21,374 tweets
Peter Shankman (@petershankman)
Dad, husband, author, angel investor, marketer, TEDx speaker, @Dell Entrepreneur-in-Residence, NASA advisor, HARO Founder. Ironman. Skydiver.
26
21,309 followers
2,434 following
7,815 tweets
Doc Searls (@dsearls)
Author of The Intention Economy, co-author of The Cluetrain Manifesto, variously connected with stuff at Harvard, NYU and UCSB.
27
22,520 followers
8,709 following
24,554 tweets
Monica Guzman (@moniguzman)
Journalist & tech philosopher. Columnist @SeattleTimes @GeekWire. Board @Poynter @SPJWash. Emcee @IgniteSea. Seattle is my muse. moni@moniguzman.com
28
23,484 followers
3,928 following
23,017 tweets
JD Lasica ☼ (@jdlasica)
Entrepreneur | Cruiseable co-founder ♥ | Social media strategist, author, speaker, journalist, photographer | Founder of http://t.co/12wGYBp5xO & @socialbrite
29
1,358,984 followers
1,134 following
14,912 tweets
John Dickerson (@jdickerson)
Political Director CBS/Political correspondent Slate. Author of On Her Trail. Articles, appearances posted at @johndickerson
30
21,737 followers
1,000 following
26,451 tweets
Jason Pontin (@jason_pontin)
I'm editor in chief and publisher of MIT Technology Review @techreview
31
8,002 followers
1,371 following
30,460 tweets
Amy Gahran (@agahran)
Media consultant, info-provocateur, journalist, semi-geek
32
38,687 followers
475 following
14,969 tweets
Adam Ostrow (@adamostrow)
Chief Strategy Officer at Mashable ... lover of @kendallostrow, media, tech, entrepreneurship and sport.
33
593,228 followers
582 following
7,090 tweets
Walt Mossberg (@waltmossberg)
Co-Executive Editor, reviewer and columnist for Re/code. Find us at http://t.co/QtNr5qQEsH. Email me at walt@recode.net.
34
957,978 followers
1,007 following
57,952 tweets
Kara Swisher (@karaswisher)
Re/code Co-Executive Editor and Vaguely Suspicious Character
35
24,210 followers
2,753 following
26,050 tweets
Mark Glaser (@mediatwit)
Executive editor of PBS MediaShift and Idea Lab; writer, editor, dad, singer, ridiculous-maker.
36
309,985 followers
440 following
3,041 tweets
Clay Shirky (@cshirky)
Free Alaa. Again. http://t.co/Ger84JZz13
37
31,535 followers
652 following
31,530 tweets
Dan Gillmor (@dangillmor)
Bio and disclosures: http://t.co/OPPu0x7v (photo by Joi Ito). Retweets mean I thought you should see this; usually that's an endorsement, sometimes not.
38
15,703 followers
1,423 following
9,845 tweets
David Cohn (@Digidave)
Chief Content Officer @Circa (http://t.co/goa3R0Z6JY). I'm not saying I invented crowdfunding, but I was there. Also, I love you.
39
27,186 followers
25,929 following
38,801 tweets
Linda Thomas (@TheNewsChick)
Starbucks managing editor for Online News and Content Strategy. I'm always interested in customer and partner stories. Email: newstips@starbucks.com
40
26,951 followers
2,647 following
4,626 tweets
Emily Steel (@emilysteel)
I write about the TV business at the New York Times. Views are mine.
previous Show previous 20 Show next 20