Mashable

media by Mashable

View all lists by Mashable
Tweets from journalists and pundits on media news, old and new.
21
28,831 followers
1,040 following
49,847 tweets
@nytimes's editor for News Presentation (copy editors, producers, researchers).
22
1,393,739 followers
204 following
3,051 tweets
Steven Johnson (@stevenbjohnson)
Author. (Latest: Future Perfect.) TV host. (How We Got To Now, on PBS/BBC soon.) Startup creator. (FEED, outside.in.) Dad. (Three boys.) Husband. (One wife.)
23
9,032 followers
645 following
10,367 tweets
Mindy McAdams (@macloo)
Online journalism professor, University of Florida. Rides a Vespa. Travels everywhere. http://t.co/NO3Rimugsi
24
1,800,311 followers
1,244 following
30,852 tweets
Tim O'Reilly (@timoreilly)
Founder and CEO, O'Reilly Media. Watching the alpha geeks, sharing their stories, helping the future unfold.
25
164,388 followers
648 following
21,861 tweets
Peter Shankman (@petershankman)
Dad, husband, author, angel investor, marketer, TEDx speaker, @Dell Entrepreneur-in-Residence, NASA advisor, HARO Founder. Ironman. Skydiver.
26
21,450 followers
2,483 following
8,058 tweets
Doc Searls (@dsearls)
Author of The Intention Economy, co-author of The Cluetrain Manifesto, variously connected with stuff at Harvard, NYU and UCSB.
27
22,903 followers
8,774 following
25,085 tweets
Monica Guzman (@moniguzman)
Journalist & tech philosopher. Columnist @SeattleTimes @GeekWire. Pres @SPJWash. Emcee @IgniteSea. Board @Poynter. Vice-chair SPJ Ethics. moni@moniguzman.com
28
23,477 followers
3,963 following
23,215 tweets
JD Lasica ☼ (@jdlasica)
Entrepreneur | Cruiseable co-founder ♥ | Social media strategist, author, speaker, journalist, photographer | Founder of http://t.co/12wGYBp5xO & @socialbrite
29
1,358,289 followers
1,160 following
15,012 tweets
John Dickerson (@jdickerson)
Political Director CBS/Political correspondent Slate. Author of On Her Trail. Articles, appearances posted at @johndickerson
30
22,138 followers
1,000 following
27,441 tweets
Jason Pontin (@jason_pontin)
I'm editor in chief and publisher of MIT Technology Review @techreview
31
7,983 followers
1,370 following
30,476 tweets
Amy Gahran (@agahran)
Media consultant, info-provocateur, journalist, semi-geek
32
38,797 followers
492 following
15,066 tweets
Adam Ostrow (@adamostrow)
Chief Strategy Officer at Mashable ... lover of @kendallostrow, media, tech, entrepreneurship and sport.
33
613,190 followers
594 following
7,629 tweets
Walt Mossberg (@waltmossberg)
Co-Executive Editor, reviewer and columnist for Re/code. Find us at http://t.co/trFjw6z5Lc. Email me at walt@recode.net.
34
971,322 followers
1,021 following
59,992 tweets
Kara Swisher (@karaswisher)
@Recode Co-Executive Editor and Vaguely Suspicious Character
35
24,528 followers
2,935 following
27,581 tweets
Mark Glaser (@mediatwit)
Executive editor of PBS MediaShift and Idea Lab; writer, editor, dad, singer, ridiculous-maker.
36
315,778 followers
468 following
3,117 tweets
Clay Shirky (@cshirky)
Free Alaa. Again. http://t.co/Ger84JZz13
37
32,198 followers
677 following
32,831 tweets
Dan Gillmor (@dangillmor)
Bio and disclosures: http://t.co/OPPu0x7v (photo by Joi Ito). Retweets mean I thought you should see this; usually that's an endorsement, sometimes not.
38
15,927 followers
1,427 following
10,198 tweets
David Cohn (@Digidave)
Chief Content Officer @Circa (http://t.co/goa3R0Z6JY). I'm not saying I invented crowdfunding, but I was there. Also, I love you.
39
27,390 followers
25,981 following
39,178 tweets
Linda Thomas (@TheNewsChick)
Starbucks managing editor for Online News and Content Strategy. I'm always interested in customer and partner stories. Email: newstips@starbucks.com
40
27,411 followers
2,808 following
4,859 tweets
Emily Steel (@emilysteel)
I write about the TV business at the New York Times. Views are mine.
previous Show previous 20 Show next 20
Suggested Users • Refresh