National Geographic

explorers by National Geographic

View all lists by National Geographic
1
14,621 followers
166 following
902 tweets
Mike Wesch (@mwesch)
media parkour
2
18,802 followers
747 following
1,316 tweets
Alexandra Cousteau (@acousteau)
Explorer, Filmmaker and Water Advocate.
3
803 followers
692 following
333 tweets
4REAL (@4REAL)
Real People - Real Places - Real Stories - Real Change 4REAL takes artists on global adventures to highlight leaders creating real change on critical issues.
4
10,561 followers
955 following
3,369 tweets
FrontlineSMS \o/ (@FrontlineSMS)
Engage. Everywhere. We help you connect with communities, reach audiences and do business using SMS. Tweets by the team.
5
11,261 followers
94 following
881 tweets
Jimmy Chin (@jimkchin)
National Geographic Photographer // Filmmaker // The North Face Athlete // GoPro Athlete // ZOZI Ambassador
6
1,889 followers
97 following
179 tweets
Louise Leakey (@louiseleakey)
Palaeotologist, natural historian, winemaker, pilot, lecturer, mother
7
91,357 followers
12 following
511 tweets
Zahi Hawass (@ZahiHawass)
Egyptologist and Former Minster of Antiquities of Egypt and General Secretary of the Supreme Council of Antiquities. zhlectures@gmail.com
8
1,964 followers
143 following
303 tweets
Borge Ousland (@borgeousland)
Polar exploration
9
7,802 followers
437 following
41,636 tweets
Dr. Mireya Mayor (@mireyamayor)
Host of Nat Geo Wild, Explorer/Wildlife Expert, Author, Emmy Nominated Reporter, Speaker, Former NFL Cheerleader & Mom to 4 girls & 1 lil man
10
24,910 followers
540 following
1,421 tweets
Sylvia A. Earle (@SylviaEarle)
Oceanographer, National Geographic Explorer-In-Residence, 2009 TED Prize Winner. Dedicated to saving and restoring the ocean, the blue heart of the planet!
11
2,151 followers
114 following
79 tweets
Nathan Wolfe (@virushunter)
12
15,734 followers
654 following
5,421 tweets
David de Rothschild (@DRexplore)
being curious= dreams=adventures=stories=inspiration= The Plastiki
13
191,904 followers
519 following
1,923 tweets
JaneGoodallInstitute (@JaneGoodallInst)
Find us on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/janegoodallinst and follow our youth program @RootsAndShoots.
14
4,176 followers
188 following
1,410 tweets
Barton Seaver (@bartonseaver)
Author, For Cod & Country, Where There's Smoke | Director, Healthy+Sustainable Food Program at Harvard Center for Health & Global Environment | NEAQ Fellow
15
2,009 followers
40 following
405 tweets
Spencer Wells (@spwells)
Geneticist, anthropologist & author. Explorer-in-Residence @NatGeo. Rhodes Prof @Cornell. Director of the @Genographic Project. @AntonesNightClb owner.
16
2,437 followers
1,317 following
1,294 tweets
Will Steger (@willsteger)
Polar explorer, educator, author, environmentalist, climate change activist. Twitter managed by Will Steger Foundation.
17
393 followers
471 following
80 tweets
Jonathan Waterman (@JonatWaterman)
Author of 12 books. Sustainable living, wilderness and wildlife protection, love of literature, conservation, and adventure journeys.
18
754 followers
77 following
288 tweets
Beth Shapiro (@bonesandbugs)
I'm an evolutionary biologist/paleogeneticist based at UC Santa Cruz, but am likely to be found somewhere else.
19
4,128 followers
241 following
949 tweets
Enric Sala (@Enric_Sala)
National Geographic Explorer-in-Residence
Show previous 20 Show next 20