National Geographic

explorers by National Geographic

View all lists by National Geographic
1
14,671 followers
185 following
943 tweets
Mike Wesch (@mwesch)
media parkour, ed traceur, bikes everywhere
2
21,630 followers
755 following
1,353 tweets
Alexandra Cousteau (@acousteau)
Explorer, Filmmaker and Water Advocate.
3
792 followers
690 following
328 tweets
4REAL (@4REAL)
4REAL is a TV/digital series that takes audiences on global adventures to highlight solutionaries addressing some of humanities greatest challenges.
4
10,921 followers
1,774 following
3,509 tweets
FrontlineSMS \o/ (@FrontlineSMS)
Engage. Everywhere. We help you connect with communities, reach audiences and do business using SMS. Tweets by the team.
5
13,192 followers
93 following
976 tweets
Jimmy Chin (@jimkchin)
National Geographic Photographer // Filmmaker // The North Face Athlete // GoPro Athlete // ZOZI Ambassador
6
2,083 followers
143 following
254 tweets
Louise Leakey (@louiseleakey)
Palaeotologist, natural historian, winemaker, pilot, lecturer, mother
7
91,055 followers
11 following
511 tweets
Zahi Hawass (@ZahiHawass)
Egyptologist and Former Minster of Antiquities of Egypt and General Secretary of the Supreme Council of Antiquities. zhlectures@gmail.com
8
2,058 followers
146 following
353 tweets
Borge Ousland (@borgeousland)
Polar exploration
9
7,875 followers
435 following
41,662 tweets
Dr. Mireya Mayor (@mireyamayor)
Host of Nat Geo Wild, Explorer/Wildlife Expert, Author, Emmy Nominated Reporter, Speaker, Former NFL Cheerleader & Mom to 4 girls & 1 lil man
10
29,695 followers
581 following
1,531 tweets
Sylvia A. Earle (@SylviaEarle)
Oceanographer, National Geographic Explorer-In-Residence, 2009 TED Prize Winner. Dedicated to saving and restoring the ocean, the blue heart of the planet!
11
2,208 followers
117 following
82 tweets
Nathan Wolfe (@virushunter)
12
16,361 followers
653 following
5,544 tweets
David de Rothschild (@DRexplore)
Getting lost is not a fate to avoid, but a destiny to be embraced. Only when your lost, can you stop following the same path and discover a new one.
13
200,169 followers
521 following
2,074 tweets
JaneGoodallInstitute (@JaneGoodallInst)
Find us on Facebook: http://t.co/dHq7f7EXUz and follow our youth program @RootsAndShoots.
14
4,267 followers
196 following
1,433 tweets
Barton Seaver (@bartonseaver)
Author, For Cod & Country, Where There's Smoke | Director, Healthy+Sustainable Food Program at Harvard Center for Health & Global Environment | NEAQ Fellow
15
2,097 followers
39 following
432 tweets
Spencer Wells (@spwells)
Geneticist, anthropologist & author. Explorer-in-Residence @NatGeo. Rhodes Prof @Cornell. Director of the @Genographic Project. @AntonesNightClb owner.
16
2,509 followers
1,316 following
1,320 tweets
Will Steger (@willsteger)
Polar explorer, educator, author, environmentalist, climate change activist. Twitter managed by Will Steger Foundation and Will http://t.co/vHqOYOCRV7.
17
427 followers
542 following
83 tweets
Jonathan Waterman (@JonatWaterman)
Author of 12 books. Sustainable living, wilderness and wildlife protection, love of literature, conservation, and adventure journeys.
18
890 followers
78 following
315 tweets
Beth Shapiro (@bonesandbugs)
I'm an evolutionary biologist/paleogeneticist based at UC Santa Cruz, but am likely to be found somewhere else.
19
4,383 followers
250 following
1,027 tweets
Enric Sala (@Enric_Sala)
National Geographic Explorer-in-Residence
Show previous 20 Show next 20